v1.02.03 is the current released patch tracked by Atlas. It adds two Plaguelands chest-drop Rune nodes, shortens selected minimum chest timers, and fixes chest opening, elemental resistance and launch issues.
What v1.02.03 changes
| OFFICIAL CHANGE | PLAYER IMPACT | ATLAS BOUNDARY |
|---|---|---|
| Added one Rune node for Normal Chest drop chance and one for Stage Boss Chest drop chance in the Plaguelands. | Update the Rune Tree reference before comparing chest routes. | The note does not publish node values or a universal best route. |
| Normal Chest minimum acquisition cooldown on Nightmare changed from 5 minutes to 4 minutes. | Use 4 minutes as the stated minimum for that difficulty and chest type. | This does not establish a complete chest schedule or drop rate. |
| Stage Boss Chest minimum acquisition cooldown changed from 8 to 6 minutes on Nightmare, and from 8 to 7 minutes on Hell/Torment. | Keep difficulty and chest type attached to any timing test. | Do not generalize the reductions to other Plaguelands content. |
| Fixed chest opening failures, intermittent elemental-resistance penalty resets and some loading-screen freezes. | Re-test affected Plaguelands sessions after updating. | The note does not specify every affected environment or a broader performance guarantee. |
What v1.02.01 and v1.02.02 fix
| OFFICIAL FIX | PLAYER IMPACT | ATLAS BOUNDARY |
|---|---|---|
| v1.02.01 fixed intermittent Plaguelands progress resets and repeatedly locked Nightmare access. | Download the hotfix before comparing Plaguelands progress or access results. | The notice does not promise restoration of every lost run. |
| v1.02.01 sent Plague Fruit by mail: Arcana x1 to all players and Beyond x2 to players affected by the reset issue. | Check the in-game Mailbox for the stated compensation. | This is official compensation, not proof of a general reward rate. |
| v1.02.01 fixed locked-character skin selection, over-maximum stat display, Sanctuary healing at 1/10 value, Contamination text, cooldown text and a lingering pet name. | Re-test the affected UI and Sanctuary behavior on the current patch. | The over-maximum stat issue was display-only; the official note says actual values did not exceed their maximums. |
| v1.02.02 fixed unpurchased-DLC equipment appearing in Plaguelands chests, Slayer Axe Spin cooldown failure in the next round and unpurchased DLC characters entering formations. | Recheck chest contents, Slayer cooldowns and formation access after updating. | These fixes do not establish a best DLC class, build or chest route. |
Open issue boundary: the v1.02.01 notice says Plaguelands chests could fail to respawn when a stage was cleared quickly and the stage changed within five minutes. It says the team was still working on a solution; these two hotfix posts do not confirm that issue as resolved.
What the Sep 8 known-issues notice means
The official notice listed five post-v1.02.00 problems: over-maximum Cooldown Reduction and Block Chance display, incorrect Plague Zone translations, Nightmare Plague Zone appearing locked, Sanctuary healing at an incorrect value, and Plaguelands progress resets when entering a lower difficulty while progressing through Torment. v1.02.01 later states that it fixed the display issue, Nightmare lock, Sanctuary healing, Contamination text and Plaguelands progress reset. That later hotfix does not establish that every Plague Zone translation is correct, and its separate fast-clear chest-respawn issue remains an open boundary.
What v1.02.00 adds
The official release announcement confirms Plaguelands, Level 90 gear and accessories, new Unique Stats, a Statistics feature, new Runes, Settings UI options, an Appearance System and Dusk Wanderer skins.
| RELEASED FACT | PLAYER IMPACT | ATLAS BOUNDARY |
|---|---|---|
| Plaguelands opens through the Portal UI on Nightmare, Hell and Torment after Stage 1-10 in each difficulty. | Check the required difficulty and stage clear before planning a route. | Do not call one intensity or route universally best without testing. |
| Level 90 gear/accessories and new Unique Stats are live; new items are Type C and tradable after the stated launch delay. | Recheck item sources and market timing after the update. | Do not infer value or rankings from item level alone. |
| New Rune nodes include Plaguelands-related nodes plus chest-drop and wave-count effects. | Use the Rune Tree as a new versioned reference. | Do not publish a best build before repeatable testing. |
| Dusk Wanderer skins are free for a limited period and scheduled to become paid on Sep 17, subject to the official caveat. | Claim the compensation skin before the stated deadline if eligible. | The timing may change according to the announcement. |
What the Aug 28 Error 404 notice confirms
The official notice says that some accounts are currently experiencing an Error 404 when launching the game. If the message includes text such as Error: 404, user not found, the development team asks affected players to submit a support request through the official Zendesk link.
Evidence boundary: the notice does not publish a root cause, affected-account count, fix time, compensation, restore process or new game version. Do not treat it as proof of a patch or as a workaround beyond the support instruction.
What the Aug 19 Plaguelands dev note confirms
The official development note previews four planned features: the Plaguelands stage type, level 90 items with about 20 kinds of new Unique Stats, new Rune types plus additions to existing types, and a Skin System. It says the content is being prepared for early September and warns that the final version may differ.
What changed in v1.01.05?
| OFFICIAL FACT | PLAYER IMPACT | ATLAS BOUNDARY |
|---|---|---|
| Hunter's Frost Bolt could intermittently freeze all monsters and stop their movement. | Re-test Frost Bolt behavior after updating. | Do not infer a damage, clear-speed or Hunter ranking change. |
| Mailbox claims could deliver a chest instead of the stored item on certain accounts; opening a Treasure Chest could crash. | Update before claiming mail or opening affected chests. | Do not infer reward rates or item values. |
| Save files are now backed up every 24 hours, with backups kept for up to 30 days. | Players have a stated backup window for recovery context. | The notice does not explain restore controls or guarantee recovery of every state. |
| Chest auto-open timer, Cube recipe retention, Multistrike application and dead-hero Resistance display issues were fixed. | Re-test the relevant UI or skill interaction on v1.01.05. | These are fixes, not published balance changes. |
What players should do after the v1.01.05 update
- Confirm the in-game version. Use v1.01.05 before comparing a route or reporting a result.
- Update before opening chests or claiming important mail. The official note specifically includes a chest crash and a mailbox item-delivery issue on certain accounts.
- Keep save evidence intact. The announcement says backups are created every 24 hours and retained for up to 30 days; it does not state a manual restore workflow.
- Re-test affected guidance. A bug fix is not automatically a balance proof; update a build, market note or route only after the relevant behavior is checked.
Previous official context
The Aug 6 notice remains a historical service update: the second and final server-outage compensation-mail resend was completed for eligible players based on reports submitted by Aug 1, with no additional resends or individual distributions promised. The prior v1.01.04 hotfix remains useful history, but it is no longer the current patch.
What the Aug 6 compensation notice means
- Final resend completed. The official notice says all server-outage compensation mail resends have concluded for the reviewed eligible players.
- Check the in-game Mailbox. If you expected compensation, verify the account state and claim any delivered mail before treating it as missing.
- Do not expect another individual resend. The notice says no additional resends or individual compensation distributions will be provided after this final distribution.
Official source desk
Pages queued for the next evidence pass
Updates FAQ
What is the current Task Bar Hero version?
The current released patch is v1.02.03. It adds two Plaguelands chest-drop Rune nodes, shortens selected chest timers and fixes chest opening, resistance and launch issues.
What changed to Plaguelands chest timing?
Normal Chest minimum acquisition cooldown on Nightmare changed from 5 to 4 minutes. Stage Boss Chest minimum acquisition cooldown changed from 8 to 6 minutes on Nightmare and from 8 to 7 minutes on Hell and Torment.
Is the difficulty-change chest timer reset fixed?
No. The v1.02.03 announcement says that issue will be fixed in an upcoming update; it does not provide a date or version.
What did the Sep 8 known-issues notice report?
It reported over-maximum stat display, Plague Zone translation and Nightmare-lock problems, incorrect Sanctuary healing, and a lower-difficulty progress-reset issue. v1.02.01 later records fixes for the display, lock, healing, Contamination text and reset issues; it does not prove every translation is correct.
Does v1.02.03 prove a new best build or farming route?
No. The balance changes provide specific chest timing and Rune-node facts, but not enough testing to support a universal ranking or best stage.
What should I do about the Error 404 launch notice?
If your launch message includes text such as “Error: 404, user not found,” use the official Zendesk support portal linked in the notice. The announcement does not state a general workaround or resolution time.
Why does this page use a check date?
Game news moves quickly. The patch version, source and last-check date make it clear what was verified, rather than implying that every page is timeless.
